Alternative Digital Print

CALENDAR

Spring 2016

 

NOTE:  The calendar WILL change, but I will update it as soon as things move around so check often!!

 

Day 1                 Tuesday, Jan 12

MONITOR MEETING Tuesday 5pm in 246 Wolfe

Intro

Login, connect to server,

Show examples overall lecture

Show physical examples

Give ass 1

Show examples of ass 1

Bring a notebook  and KEY CARD for Thursday

 

Day 2                 Thursday, Jan 14

Printing Demo

Lesson,  Demo, basic wet transfer, alcohol transfer

(Maybe PS for those who need it)

 

 

Day 3                 Tuesday, Jan 19

                           Informal Image/idea Check-in

Work Time: Come prepared to work on assignment number 1

You will all be at different stages, working on the digital image, printing or transferring.

Bring Laser for next class

 

 

Day 4                 Thursday, Jan 21

Demo mod podge and have students try this to paper.

Informal check-in, digital images

Work Time: Come prepared to work on assignment number 1

You will all be at different stages, working on the digital image, printing or transferring

 

Day 5                 Tuesday, Jan 26

Informal check-in, transfers

Work Time

You will all be at different stages, working on the digital image, printing, or transferring

                          

Day 6                 Thursday, Jan 28

Assignment 1 due, critique

Introduce assignment 2, Inkaid and OVERprint or UNDERprint

Give Assignment 2

 

Day 7                 Tuesday, Feb 2

Finish Critique from Assignment 1

Lesson (demo), Assignment 2, Inkaid and OVERprint or UNDERprint

Work time

 

Day 8                 Thursday, Feb 4

Informal check-in, digital images

Work time

 

Day 9                 Tuesday, Feb 9

Informal check-in, prints

Work time

 

Day 10               Thursday, Feb 11

Work time, Assignment 2

Introduce the concept of assignment 3 (“skin” or decal)

Give Assignment 3

 

Day 11               Tuesday, Feb 16

Assignment 2 due, critique

Introduce the concept of assignment 3 (“skin” or decal)

Give Assignment 3

 

Day 12               Thursday, Feb 18

Lesson (Demo): Assignment 3, demo creating the “skin.”

Transferring the “skin”

Printing on the “skin”

 

Optional: Collage with the “skin” and scan collage for prep.

 

 

Day 13               Tuesday, Feb 23

Informal check-in, digital images and ideas

Work Time

 

Day 14               Thursday, Feb 25

Informal check-in, some decals printed

Work Time

 

 

Day 15               Tuesday, March 1

(Class must end by 1:45)

Work Time

 

 

 

Day 16               Thursday March 3

Assignment 3 due, critique, finish critique today!

Introduce Assignment 4

 

*************************************

Spring Break March 7-11

 

*************************************

 

Day 17               Tuesday, March 15

DEMO Lesson:  Assignment 4, Fresco and Gel.

 

 

Day 18               Thursday, March 17

Informal check-in, images

Work time

 

Day 19               Tuesday, March 22

Do Demo today because of switching for travel:

Demo:  supersauce to wood and metal

*************************

Give assignment 5, supersauce to wood and metal

Informal check-in, Print check-in

 (should be transferring and messing up in time to re-do)

 

 

Day 20               Thursday March 24          

Sub today!

Work time (assignment 4 or supersauce to wood)

 

Day 21               Tuesday, March 29

Assignment 4 due, critique today

 

Day 22               Thursday, March 31

Informal check-in ideas and images

Work time assignment 5

 

Day 23               Tuesday, April 5

Informal check-in DASS prints or transfers

Work time assignment 5

GIVE FINAL ASSIGNMENT! 

 

Day 24               Thursday, April 7

Assignment 5 due

 

Day 25               Tuesday, April 12

Work time final

Final proposals due, meet will students about proposals

 

Day 26               Thursday, April 14

Informal check-in

Work time final

 

Day 27               Tuesday, April 19

Work time final

 

Day 28               Thursday, April 21

Graded check-in

Work time final

 

Day 29               Tuesday, April 26

Work time final

 

Day 30               Thursday, April 28, last day class

Final Critique I with final final due May 3

 

Final:

May 3 (Tuesday)

10:45 - 12:45

 

 

**************************