Alternative Digital Print

CALENDAR

Spring 2010

 

Day 1                 Monday, Jan 11

Intro

Login, connect to server,

Show examples over all

Give ass 1

Show examples of ass 1

Lesson, assignment 1 BASIC image manipulation, scanning, painting and collage.

 

Day 2                 Wednesday, Jan 13

Meet in 129

Intro to printing on the Epson 4880 using silkjet

Lesson,  Demo, basic wet transfer

 

                           Monday, Jan 18

                           School closed, MLK day

 

Day 3                 Wednesday, Jan 20

Meet in 129

Demo mod podge and have students try this to paper.

                           photoshop for assignment 1 (?)

Work Time: Come prepared to work on assignment number 1

You will all be at different stages, working on the digital image in the MAC lab, printing in 202, or transferring in room 129

 

 

Day 4                 Monday, Jan 25

Meet in 129

                           Work Time

You will all be at different stages, working on the digital image in the MAC lab, printing in 202, or transferring in room 129

 

Day 5                 Wednesday, Jan 27

Meet in 129

Assignment 1 due, critique

 

Day 6                 Monday, Feb 1

Meet in 129

Finish Assignment 1 critique

Lesson, Assignment 2, Inkaid and OVERprint or UNDERprint

                           Give Assignment 2

 

Day 7                 Wednesday, Feb 3

Meet in MAC lab

Work time

 

Day 8                 Monday, Feb 8

Meet in MAC lab

Work time

 

Day 9                 Wednesday, Feb 10

Meet in MAC lab

Work time

 

Day 10               Monday, Feb 15

Meet in 129

Assignment 2 due, critique

 

Day 11               Wednesday, Feb 17

Meet in 129

Finish assignment 2 critique

Introduce the concept of assignment 3 (“skin” or decal)

Give Assignment 3

Show examples

 

Day 12               Monday, Feb 22

Meet in 129

Lesson:  Assignment 3, demo creating the “skin.”

Transferring the “skin”

Printing on the “skin”

Optional: Collage with the “skin” and scan collage for prep.

 

Day 13               Wednesday, Feb 24

                           Meet in MAC lab

Work Time

 

Day 14               Monday, March 1

Meet in MAC lab

Work Time

 

Day 15               Wednesday, March 3

Meet in 129

Assignment 3 due, critique, finish critique today!

 

*****************************

Monday, March 8

Wednesday, March 10

SPRING BREAK

*****************************

 

 

Day 16               Monday, March 15

Meet in 129

Introduce and DEMO Lesson:  Assignment 4, Fresco and Gel.  Have students continue images from before Or create something new that works with the Fresco idea, then another one that works with the surface below (for GEL)

 

Day 17               Wednesday, March 17

Meet in MAC lab

Work time

 

Day 18               Monday, March 22            

Meet in MAC lab

Work time

 

Day 19               Wednesday, March 24

Meet in MAC lab

 

Day 20               Monday, March 29             PASSOVER

Meet in MAC lab

Alicia Candiani visit to class

Dena gone, but class is in session

 

Day 21               Wednesday, March 31       PASSOVER

Meet in 129

Assignment 4 due, critique today.

 

Day 22               Monday, April 5

Meet in MAC lab

Demo new technique

Give Final assignment to include technique.

Come to class Wednesday prepared to work on the final.

 

Day 23               Wednesday, April 7

Meet in MAC lab

Final contract due

Work time, final

 

Day 24               Monday, April 12

Meet in MAC lab

More on Final

Work time final

 

Day 25               Wednesday, April 14

Meet in MAC lab

Work time final

 

Day 26               Monday, April 19

Meet in MAC lab

OFFICIAL CHECK-IN FOR FINAL

Work time final

 

Day 27               Wednesday, April 21

Meet in MAC lab

Work time final

 

Day 28               Monday, April 26

Meet in 129

Final Critique I

 

Day 29               Wednesday, April 28

Meet in 129

Final Critique II

 

Day 30 was MLK day, Jan 18th      

 

 

**************************