ROUGH CALENDAR

THIS WILL CHANGE

 

Advanced Imaging

Spring 06

Day 1                 Mon, Jan 09

  1. Roll
  2. Monitor Meeting
  3. IDMAA, go online Jan 20th
  4. Intro, syllabus,
  5. check accounts,
  6. Give/Collect Presentation assignment
  7. In Class Paragraph
  8. Ex 1a/b (initial focus, another artist, bring work on disk),
  9. Give Journal assignment.

 

Day 2                 Wed, Jan 11

  1. Roll,
  2. Presentation Assignments
  3. Ex1a due, (show work to class),
  4. give Ex 2 (story telling) (duane michaels, others), 

 

Mon, Jan 16      No Class, MLK day

 

Day 3                 Wed, Jan 18

  1. Roll / check folder etc.
  2. Journal due, disk due
  3. Collect, Ex 1b due (initial focus, another artist,),
  4. Go to Josephıs studio
  5. presentation Story Artist : (3)
  6. last few art presentations
  7. review scanning (maybe)
  8. work time

 

Day 4                 Mon, Jan 23

  1. Roll
  2. FLAAR
  3. Show cameras,  (minolta, cybershot) - if possible
  4. Give Ex 3 on printing,

 

Day 5                 Wed, Jan 25

  1. Roll
  2. Finish other camera lecture
  3. Give Camera Assignment
  4. work time, see camera downloading and scanner
  5. if possible, teach scanner and camera download
  6. have students play with camera during class

 

Day 6                 Mon, Jan 30

  1. Roll
  2. Ex 2 due, crit part I

 

Day 7                 Wed, Feb 1

  1. Roll
  2. Crit part II

 

Day 8                 Mon, Feb 6

  1. Roll
  2. Ex3, prints due (short crit),
  3. Go over Epson 9000, give assignment 4, print on 9000
  4. Come to class prepared to work
  5. Remind presentation

 

Day 9                 Wed, Feb 8

  1. Roll
  2. Presentation, Painter(Danielle), ill(merce) and PS (dave): 
  3. Go over Epson 9000, give assignment 4, print on 9000
  4. Give MT,
  5. worktime

 

Day 10               Mon, Feb 13

  1. Roll
  2. Presentation, PS (Scott)
  3. Camera Ass Due, short crit

 

Day 11               Wed, Feb 15

  1. Roll
  2. Presentation, output (Ryan), PS (James) idea (Chris, Vector Render in Maya)
  3. Work time, brief summary due

 

Day 12               Mon, Feb 20

  1. Roll
  2. In Process Crit,
  3. work time

 

Day 13               Wed, Feb 22

  1. Roll
  2. print on 9000 due
  3. Worktime

 

Day 14               Mon, Feb 27

  1. Roll
  2. Midterm Due (part I)

 

Day 15               Wed, March 1

  1. Roll
  2. Midterm Due (part II),
  3. Give Final,

 

Mon, March 6   SPRING BREAK

Wed, March 8   SPRING BREAK

 

Day 16               Mon, March 13

  1. Go over profiling, give ass 5 on profile and adv technique
  2. final direction due,
  3. indiv meetings,
  4. work time

Day 17               Wed, March 15

  1. Roll
  2. Presentation:  Technique, Photoshop:  (), Painter ()
  3. Finish indiv meetings about final contract.
  4. work time

 

Day 18               Mon, March 20

  1. Roll
  2. Presentation: output () idea ()
  3. work time

 

Day 19               Wed, March 22 (note, leave for SPE after class?)

  1. Roll/class
  2. final checkpoint, individual meetings.  YOU MUST HAVE WORK TO SHOW
  3. work time

 

Day 20               Mon, March 27

  1. roll
  2.  Presentation:, idea (),
  3. DUE  profiling and adv technique
  4. give Reading.

 

Day 21               Wed, March 29

  1. roll
  2. final checkpoint, individual meetings.  YOU MUST HAVE WORK TO SHOW
  3. work time

Day 22               Mon, April  3

  1. roll
  2. final checkpoint - class critique (the whole class will see your progress)
  3. give essay assignment,
  4.  

 

No Class?          Wed, April  5 (Leave for iDMAa after class)

  1. roll
  2. Reading due (Both parts, a class discussion),
  3. Frame Demo

Day 23               Mon, April 10

 

Wed, April 12   NO CLASS, PASSOVER:  Work Time

Mon, April 17   NO CLASS, BOSTON:  Work Time

 

Day 24               Wed, April 19

  1. Roll
  2. essay due,
  3. Final Journal due,
  4. work time,
  5. Final Feedback

 

 

Day 25               Mon, April 24th

                           Final, Part I

 

Day 26               Wed, April 26th

                           Final, Part I