syllabus  | schedule |   assignments |   resources


A U G U S T

WEEK 1:

Day 1 - Monday, August 23
1. Fill out student info form
2. Monitor meeting 5pm, Tuesday August 24th in room 1030
3. Syllabus, explain class structure
4. Introduce Assignment 1: contract, presentation, assessment


Day 2 - Wednesday, August 25
Student Presentations, Part I


WEEK 2:

Day 3 - Monday, August 30
1. Student Presentations, Part II (if needed)
2. Work Time / Meetings about Contracts
DUE: Contract 1st Draft



S E P T E M B E R


Day 4 - Wednesday, September 1
1. Tour Fine Arts Print Lab
2. Meet with students about contracts
3. Class work on projects while instructor meets with students
DUE: Assessment Essay



WEEK 3:

Monday, September 6 -
NO CLASSES - LABOR DAY


Day 5 - Wednesday, September 8
1. Group A: individual meetings
2. Work time
DUE: Final Contracts



WEEK 4:

Day 6 - Monday, September 13
1. Group B: individual meetings
2. Work time


Day 7 - Wednesday, September 15
1. Group C: individual meetings
2. Work time


WEEK 5:

Day 8 - Monday, September 20
1. Group A: individual meetings
2. Work time


Monday, September 20, 6-8pm
ARTalks: Walter Behrnes, DA alumnus
Inward: Recent Work and a Journey,
BTSU room 206 (theater)
Click here for information on the artist!


Day 9 Wednesday, September 22
1. Group B: individual meetings
2. Work time


WEEK 6:

Day 10 - Monday, September 27
1. Group C: individual meetings
2. Work time


Day 11 - Wednesday, September 29
Present to class: Group 1


O C T O B E R

WEEK 7:

Day 12 - Monday, October 4
Present to class: Group 2


Day 13 - Wednesday, October 6
1. Group A/B: individual meetings
2. Work Time


WEEK 8:

Monday, October 11 -
Fall Break - NO CLASS


Day 14 - Wednesday, October 13
1. Group B/C: individual meetings
2. Work Time


WEEK 9:

Day 15 - Monday, October 18
1. Midterm Due (part I)
Dena Eber, Bonnie Mitchell in attendance


Day 16 - Wednesday, October 20
1. Midterm Due (part II)
Dena Eber, Bonnie Mitchell in attendance
2. ARTIST STATEMENT assigned


WEEK 10:

Day 17 - Monday, October 25
1. Group A: individual meetings
2. Work Time


Day 18 - Wednesday, October 27
1. Group B: individual meetings
2. Work Time


N O V E M B E R

WEEK 11:

Day 19 - Monday, November 1
1. Group C: individual meetings
2. Work Time


Monday, November 1, 7pm - room 1101
Artist Talk: Erwin Redl
With Space in Mind
Click HERE for information on the artist


Day 20 - Wednesday, November 3
1. Group A: individual meetings
2. Work Time


WEEK 12:

Day 21 - Monday, November 8
1. Group B: individual meetings
2. Work Time


Day 22 - Wednesday, November 10
1. Group C: individual meetings
2. Work Time
DUE: ARTIST STATEMENT First Draft


WEEK 13:

Day 23 - Monday, November 15
Class Presentation I


Monday, November 15, 7:30pm
Mandatory BFA Exhibition Meeting
Gallery Foyer, Attendance taken
** Bring Proposal Form SIGNED BY YOUR BFA ADVISOR!**

2011 BFA Prospectus


Day 24 - Wednesday, November 17
Class Presentation II


WEEK 14:

Day 25 - Monday, November 22
1. Group A: individual meetings
2. Work Time


Wednesday, November 24 -
THANKSGIVING - NO CLASSES


WEEK 15:

Day 26 - Monday, November 29
1. Group B: individual meetings
2. Work Time


December


Day 27 - Wednesday, December 1
1. Group C: individual meetings
2. Work Time


WEEK 16:

Day 28 - Monday, December 6
Final, Part I


Day 29 - Wednesday, December 8
Final, Part II
DUE: Artist Statement


FINALS WEEK:

December 13 - 17
Individual conferences by appointment



Please note

This Schedule is subject to change during the course and the instructor will notify students of changes.