syllabus | schedule | assignments


August


Day 1 Tues, August 25

1. Fiill out student forms
2. Monitor meeting 5pm, Tuesday August 25th in room 1030
3. Syllabus, explain class structure
4. Make sure accounts in class folder work
5. Break into a/b/ groups
6. Assignment 1: contract, presentation, assesment
7. Assign presentation dates (Aug 27 or Sept 1)
8. Siggraph DVD


Day 2 Th, August 27

Student presentations I


September


Day 3 Tues, September 1

1. Contract Draft due
2. Student presentations II
3. Work Time if extra time



Day 4 Th, September 3

1. Assessment Essay Due
2. Meet with students about contracts
3. Class work on projects while instructor meets with students

Day 5 Tues, September 08

1. Revised Contracts due
2. See DA print lab
3. Group A
4. Work time

Day 6 Thurs, Sept 10

1. Group B
2. Work time

Day 7 Tues, Sept 15

1. Group C
2. Work time

Day 8 Thurs, Sept 17


1. Karen Aqua 11:30-noon
2. Group A
3. Work time


Day 9 Tues, Sept 22

1. Group B
2. Work time

Day 10 Thurs, Sept 24


1. Group C
2. Work time



Day 11 Tues, Sept 29

Present to class I


October


Day 12 Thurs, October 01

Present to class II



Day 13 Tues., October 06


1. Group A
2. Work Time



Day 14 Thurs, October 08

1. Group B
2. Work Time


Fall Break, no class Tues, Oct 13


Day 15 Thurs, Oct 15


1. Group C
2. Work Time



Day 16 Tues, Oct 20


1. Midterm Due (part I)



Day 17 Thurs, Oct 22

1. Midterm Due (part II)
2. Give Final, (Final contract)
3. Give Give Artist Statement assignment

Note to split group B between Tues and Thurs, Oct 27 and 29

Day 18 Tues, Oct 27


1. Group A
2. Work Time



Day 19 Thurs, Oct 29

1. Group B
2. Work Time



November


Tuesday, November 3, iDMAa

Work time



Thursday, November 5, iDMAa

Work time



Day 22 Tues, Nov10

1. Group C and Group A (shorter check-in)
2. Artis Statement draft one due
3. Work Time



Day 23 Thurs, Nov 12

1. Group B
2. Work Time


Day 24 Tues, Nov 17

1. Group C
2. Work Time



Day 25 Thurs, Nov 19

open work time



Day 26 Tues, Nov 24

Class Presentation all (quick and dirty with excellent work b/c of extra time!)

Note to split group B between Tues and Thurs, Dec 1 and 3



Thursday, November 26th, no class THANKSGIVING


August


Day 27 Tues, December 1

1. Group A and part of B (shorter check-in)
2. Work Time


Day 28 Thurs, December 3

1. Rest of Group B and Group C (shorter check-in)
2. Work Time



Day 29 Tues, Dec 08

Final, Part I


Day 30 Thurs, Dec 10

Final version of Statement Due
Review forms Due
Final, Part II

December 14 - 18

Finals Week

Optional:
Improvements to final body of work due by Dec 15th at noon.
Please either leave your work after the critique or make arrangements with me to drop the work off.

Individual conferences by appointment



Please note

This Schedule is subject to change during the course and the instructor will notify students of changes.